• View All Staff

Carrie Bush

Department: Personal Lines Photo of Carrie Bush
Print My Business Card
Job Title: Personal Lines Underwriter
Email: carrieabush@tuscano.com
Phone: 1-866-442-8063 ext. 569
Status: Refreshing...
Assistant: Dana Crouse
What is your morning routine like?
I normally get up and get ready, pack my lunch, and feed my cat Flower.
What is the first thing you do when you get in the office?
The first thing I do when I get in is go through my emails and usually make my breakfast not long after.
How do you take your caffeine?
I don't normally drink anything with caffeine unless I am feeling tired and then Mt Dew is my choice. I'm usually just fine with my water!
What do you like to work on first thing in the morning?
I usually try to get to the important items that I did not get to the day before. I also like to make sure that we did not receive any submissions that might be urgent in nature.
Do you pack a lunch or go out?
I almost always pack my lunch. I am a very picky eater so it is just easier pack what I know I am going to eat.
What do you like most about your job?
I like the people I work with. I couldn't ask for a better department to be in.
What is your dream account to write?
I love working on high valued accounts. Send over your accounts that have a high valued homeowner, umbrella, autos, and valuable collectibles.
What do you like the most about being in the insurance industry?
I love that each day you learn something new.
For stress relief you:
My go to is either reading, going for a walk, or listening to music.
Not everyone knows I:
I am on the Board of Directors for the Pitt Greensburg Alumni Association. Starting June 2019, I will be serving as the Treasurer. I am really excited about taking on this position.
How I ended up in Western Pensylvania:
Both of my parents grew up in this area. My family actually lives in the house that my dad grew up in. As much as I don't enjoy the winter, I would never move away from this area.
Your passions in life:
Spending time with my family, reading, and watching or going to hockey games.
If you could do anything at all, what would it be?
It would be to travel to Ireland and Germany. It is my dream to go to one of these places.
What is your favorite thing to work on?
I really enjoy working on high value homeowner accounts. This allows for me to learn more about my prospect as I am seeing their home, auto, etc.
Do you have any pets?
I have two cats: Flower and Teddy.
I am addicted to:
anything dealing with hockey. Almost everyone comes to me when it comes to things going on with hockey.
What was/is the first position you held at Tuscano Agency?
Policy Service. I started out routing and then learned how to loss runs and many other things.
What was the first job you ever had?
The first job I held was at the University of Pittsburgh at Greensburg. I was a student worker.